The FCIA's mission is for member organizations to be recognized throughout the construction industry as preferred quality contractors of life safety firestop systems. JOIN FCIA TODAY!

facebook Linkedin YouTube


Looking for a Firestop Professional? For the best Firestop Contractors, Associates, Manufacturers, Consultants, Distributors, Reps and more, Member List is the place for you.   From Firestopping Contractors to Special Inspection Agencies, Firestop System Manufacturers to Firestop product Distributors, FCIA Members have the expertise you need.  Also, check out the FM 4991 Approved & UL Qualified Contractors Map.

Charleston FIC 2006 - Photo Album


Please find here a few impressions of our Firestop Industry Conference November 8 - 10, 2006 in Charleston, SC. Click on the images for a larger view.

(L) Lee Jones, Bill McHugh and Barclay Myers Aedan Gleeson, Gleeson Powers & Bob Hasting, Specialty Barclay Myers, Tonbridge flanked by Randy Perry & Tory Tebb Bert Polk, NASFM
Bill & Linda McHugh Bill McHugh(FCIA) & Allen Rams (Beverly) Bob Hasting, Mike McClure & Aedan Gleeson Bob Hasting, Don Murphy, Aedan Gleeson & Bill McHugh
Carol Bradley, Chris & Julie Downey and Tom Hottenroth Charleston Fire Chief Rusty Thomas & Dan Flynn, Firestoppers Cynthia Gray, Alvina Hlady, Scott Rankin and Lise Flynn Dan Flynn (Firestoppers) and Bob Hasting (Specialty Firestop)
Dan Flynn joins Charleston Chief Rusty Thomas Dave Smith, Boss Products, congratulated by Scott Rankin Don Murphy and 2006 Board Members Don Murphy (PPMI) joins Vijay Singh and Sajid Raza (Butler Eng.)
Dennis Hall addresses FCIA about Specifications Don Murphy welcomes Mike Dominguez, 2007 FCIA pres Don Murphy, 2006 FCIA President Don Murphy & Aedan Gleeson, FCIA Past President Club
Incoming FCIA Board Aedan Gleeson, Tom Hottenroth &.Scott Rankin Incoming FCIA Pres. Mike Dominguez (Firestop Specialties, Inc.) Don Murphy congratulates Outgoing Board Mbr Randy Bosscawen Don Murphy congratulates Outgoing Board Mbr Aedan Gleeson
Gary & Angela Hamilton (Hamilton Benchmark) Gary Hamilton welcomes speaker George Mills, JHACO Houston Jones (Atlantic) & Allen Rams (Beverly) Houston Jones, Scott Rankin and Tony Gamble
Keith Brebner (Global) with the ladies Ken and Diane Totherow (Carolina Const.) with Phil Chuy (3M) Mark Gilchrist (American) joins Carol & Guy Bradley (Hilti) Michael Sakno, Firestopdirect & Sarah & Jason Finney
MIchael Sakno (Firestop Direct) & Dan Ryan (UL) Mike McClure, Rob & Cynthia Gray, Ian Robertson &.Lee Jones New FCIA Members Jersey Firestop join Boss Products New FCIA Members Jersey Firestop join Boss Products
Pam & Bruce Richards (Global) Pres. Don Murphy (PPMI) welcomes FCIA members Randy Bosscawen (Multicon), Scott Rankin (Pyro-Stop) Richard Hamilton, Rob Hlady, Mike McClure & Ian Robertson
Rob & Cynthia Gray (National Firestop) Speakers Randy Bosscawen (Multicon) and Rob Hlady (Affinity) Sajid Raza, Butler Engineering ask questions Scott Rankin, Tom Hottenroth, Bob LeClair
Speaker Barry Anderson, (Safecheck) Speaker Mike Pautsch, (Superl) Vijay Singh, Sajid Raza, Bill McHugh welcome Dan Ryan, UL Steve McIntyre (Safecheck) presented with 2006 Golf Trophy
Steve Tyler (L-Tremco) and Tony Fontana (R-Premier) Vijay Singh and Barclay Myers Tracy Fields, Fire Barrier & Kelvin & Cindy Allen, Rudd Palmer UL's Betsy Titus answers questions